Flesh

I felt it just then

Myself to be a hunched

Element of flesh

Warm and light in transcendental youth

Filled with hot blood

I pressed my fingers into the snow

And raised my hand spread between

The forest with the sun piercing

An ice sky

White transient avenues

Clear fingers a smear of dirt on my palm

Snow in clumps on the tips of my fingers

Blood rushed in warbled lines

Through my pigmented water hide

The snow melted in delicate spells

My heat and calcium

Electricity and space

Is nothing but elemental harmony

A bonding of  universal intention

As the snow passed through its stages on me

I will pass into the earth and the

Earth into the processions of universes

There is nothing wrong with me.

I am exactly where I’m supposed to be.

One Response

  1. Lots of interesting images. A personal epiphany. I particularly liked the last five lines.

Leave a comment